By Abubakarr Kamara


The FA would like to inform the general public that the President, Madam Isha Johansen has over the past 10 days engaged in talks with senior CAF officials and the President of the Ghana FA in an attempt to see how best Ghana can accommodate the Sierra Leone home matches in Accra, given the current state of health alert in the country.

Madam Johansen is of the firm conviction that, “Sierra Leone will defeat Ebola and not the other way round” hence the reason for her relentless pursuit to ensure Sierra Leone’s participation in the nations qualifiers. She is also confident that the Republic of Ghana and the Ghana FA will accommodate Sierra Leone as long as they can be assured that the safety of their citizens will not be compromised.

Meanwhile, Leone Stars Head Coach, Johnny McKinstry has on Tuesday August 12 released his final selections of players for the Ivory Coast and Congo DR encounter (September 6th & 10th, 2014 respectively) for the Morocco AFCON 2015.

The national team’s call up is an all foreign based line up which according to Coach Mckinstry was based on the fact that the selected players are all actively playing in their respective clubs as compared to the local premier league which has been temporarily suspended and therefore match fitness for the home based players is questionable.

Below is the list of selected players for the Ivory Coast and Congo DR, CAF Cup of Nations Qualifiers:

1 Solomon Zombo Morris US Quevily (France) Goal keeper
2 Patrick Bantamoi Viking (Finland) Goalkeeper
3 Sheriff Suma Syrianska (Sweden) Defender
4 Umaru Bangura Dynamo Minsk (Belarus) Defender
5 David Simbo Al Hilal (Sudan) Defender
6 Mohamed Kamanor UMEA (Sweden) Defender
7 Mustapha Dumbuya Notts County (England) Defender
8 Mallan Roberts FC Edmonton (Canada) Defender
9 Abdul Rahman Bangura Atlanta Silverbacks (USA) Defender/ Midfielder
10 Mohamed Kamara Bolton Wanderers (England) Midfielder
11 Michael Lahoud Philadelphia Union (USA) Midfielder
12 Alfred Sankoh Khazar Lankaran (Azerbaijan) Midfielder
13 Khalifa Jabbie Balikesirspor (Turkey) Midfielder
14 Julius Woobay Neftchi Baku (Azerbaijan) Midfielder
15 Ibrahim Kallay Lulea (Sweden) Midfielder
16 Abdulai Baggie Tranmere Rovers (England) Midfielder
17 George Davies (Germany) Forward
18 Alhassan Kamara Orebo (Sweden) Forward
19 Kei Kamara Middleborough (England) Forward
20 Alhaji Kamara Norrkoping (Sweden) Forward

Login to post comments


Like Us

Latest Tweets

(C) 2014 Sierra Network Salone. All Rights Reserved.